Ocean

As I walk down the sand as each foot sinks deeper into the ground, I look at the beautiful nightly sky all around.

I can smell the salty waters as I bring myself closer, I can feel the wind gushing through my hair.

I listen as the sound of the thunderous wave hits on the hot rocks, I can see there is no end to the ocean at all.

I swear I felt an echo, the ocean calling out to me, asking me to come inside. I place my toe in the water afraid that it might be too cold but it wasn’t.

I take a deep breath in as I lift my dress off my chest. I close my eyes so thankful because I knew this moment was special.

I remove my sandals and walk inside a little by little, I push my hands out as I feel the drip of the ocean.

For this first time in ages, I feel one with the ocean.

Leave a comment