Pondering over him

 

My heart aches with every touch of your hand and every smell of you, as I don’t think anyone held me in that same way. I never thought I could ever like someone like you, but who knew I would fall this way for you.

The way you held me made me feel wanted and loved, like I was the most special being in this world we were on.

You hugged me like we would never see each other again, guess what, we didn’t. You looked into my eyes like I was the only person you wanted to be around, too bad it was the last.

I remember as I was cuddled on to your shoulder my hand rested on your chest, I felt your heart pounding without a rest. Never thought someone else would like me, but you did even when I was crazy.

Reminiscing the last nights remembering all that happened that night, tears flow down as I fight. I remember your smell, it still lingers on my clothes, but now it’s a memory that seems to be afloat.

I don’t trust people so easy, but somehow you seem to have won my heart so easily. How could it be so hard when we only met once, I feel like a part of me has been ripped ever since. I look back and wonder was it real, or was it a fantasy I built. Who would ever think I could fall for a guy this simple?

Leave a comment